County of Kenosha Board of Supervisors

Resolution No. ____

A RESOLUTION DISPOSING OF VACANT LAND

Original _X_	Corrected	2 nd Correction	Resubmitted					
Date Submitted:	Submitted: Date resubmitted:							
Submitted by: Public Works/Facilities and Finance/Administration Committees								
Fiscal Note Attache	ed:	Legal Note Attached: _						
Prepared By: Corporation Counsel Joseph M. Cardamone III								

WHEREAS, the County owns land located at 8707 88th Avenue, Pleasant Prairie, also known as parcel number 92-4-122-162-0100; and

WHEREAS, a portion of this land is used as the Kenosha County's paupers' cemetery; and

WHEREAS, another portion, beginning at a line running cross the entirety of the Subject Property from north to south 450 feet from the east property line and running eastward to the east property line, and consisting of approximately two acres of land (the "Subject Property"), is currently being worked by J & R Steinbrink Farms LLC for agricultural purposes pursuant to agreement with Kenosha County; and

WHEREAS, the Subject Property has no direct access, is landlocked, and is effectively worthless for any purpose other than its current use; and

WHEREAS, as such, the Subject Property is unlikely to have value beyond that attributable to it by the party currently working it; and

WHEREAS, the best opportunity to return the Subject Property to the tax rolls is to convey it to J & R Steinbrink Farms or its approved designee;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Kenosha County Board of Supervisors approves the transfer of the Subject Property to J & R Steinbrink Farms or its approved designee; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the administration is authorized to complete any and all actions necessary to carry out this transfer.

Respectfully Submitted,

Public Works/Facilities Committee

	Aye	<u>Nay</u>	<u>Abstain</u>	Excused
Dennis Elverman, Chair				
William Grady, Vice-Chair				
John O'Day				
John Franco				
Jeff Wamboldt				
Steve Bostrom				
Jill Gillmore				

Finance/Administration Committee

	Aye	<u>Nay</u>	<u>Abstain</u>	Excused
Terry Rose, Chair				
Ronald Frederick, Vice-Chair				
Daniel Esposito				
Greg Retzlaff				
Rick Dodge				
Jeffrey Gentz				
Edward Kubicki				