KENOSHA COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS COUNTY BOARD CHAMBERS COUNTY ADMINISTRATION BUILDING

April 15, 2014

The **Organizational Meeting** was called to order by Chairman Gentz at 8:55 p.m., in the County Board Room located in the Administration Building.

Roll call was taken.

Present: Supervisors Grady, Rose, Gentz, Goebel, Dodge, Kubicki, Hallmon, R. Johnson, O'Day, Arrington, R. Frederick, Blough, Kohlmeier, B. Frederick, Retzlaff, Esposito, Noble, A. Johnson, Skalitzky, Poole, Breunig, Decker, Elverman.

Present: 23. Absent: 0.

County Clerk Mary T. Schuch-Krebs gave the Oath of Office to all County Board Supervisors.

NOMINATION OF CHAIRPERSON AND VICE-CHAIR

Supervisor Esposito nominated Supervisor Kubicki to be the next Chairperson of the County Board.

There was a unanimous verbal vote.

Supervisor Kubicki is the new Chairperson.

Supervisor Rose nominated Supervisor Breunig to be next Vice-Chairperson of the County Board.

There was a unanimous verbal vote.

Supervisor Breunig is the new Vice-Chairperson.

COUNTY EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS

1. Lisa Rasmussen-Zanin to serve on the Kenosha County Aging and Disability Resource Center Board.

Chairman Kubicki referred County Executive Appointment 1 to Human Services

2. James Hawkins to serve on the Kenosha County Civil Service Commission.

Chairman Kubicki referred County Executive Appointment 2 to Judiciary & Law and Finance/Administration Committees.

COMMUNICATIONS

1. Communication from Andy M. Buehler regarding future items scheduled before the Planning, Development & Extension Education Committee.

Chairman Kubicki received and filed Communication.

It was moved by Supervisor Grady to adjourn. Seconded by Supervisor Arrington.

Meeting adjourned at 9:14 p.m.

Prepared by: Edie LaMothe

Deputy Clerk

Submitted by: Mary Schuch-Krebs

County Clerk