

COUNTY OF KENOSHA

John J. O'Day Chairman **BOARD OF SUPERVISORS**

Monica Yuhas Vice Chairwoman

December 30, 2021

News release FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Regi Bachochin 262-653-2552

Kenosha County seeking applicants to fill 5th District County Board seat

The Kenosha County Clerk's Office is now accepting applications from residents interested in filling the 5th District vacancy on the Kenosha County Board.

This seat became vacant with the recent resignation of Supervisor David Celebre. Eligible applicants must reside within the district, which is located on the northwest side of the City of Kenosha.

A map of the 5th District is available online at <u>https://bit.ly/KCDist5</u>.

The individual appointed to the position will serve until a successor is elected in the 2022 spring nonpartisan election.

County Board supervisors are expected to attend board meetings at 7:30 p.m. on the first and third Tuesdays of each month. Supervisors also typically serve on multiple committees for a commitment of four to five evenings per month.

The position pays \$6,526 per year.

Those interested in applying may access the application online at <u>http://bit.ly/KCBoardApplication</u> or pick up an application at the County Clerk's Office in the county Administration Building, 1010 56th St., Kenosha.

Applications are due to the County Board chairman, care of the county clerk, by 5 p.m. Jan. 10 and may be returned in person at the County Clerk's Office, via U.S. Postal Service delivery, or via email to <u>countyclerk@kenoshacounty.org</u>. (Please note: The clerk's Office will be closed Friday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 3, for the New Year's holidays.)

Applicants will be interviewed, with an appointment to be made at the Feb. 1 County Board meeting.

For more information, please contact the County Clerk's Office at 262-653-2552.

1st DISTRICT WILLIAM GRADY 2ND DISTRICT TERRY W. ROSE 3RD DISTRICT JEFFREY GENTZ 4TH DISTRICT LAURA BELSKY 5TH DISTRICT VACANT 6TH DISTRICT EDWARD KUBICKI 7TH DISTRICT DANIEL GASCHKE 8TH DISTRICT ZACH RODRIGUEZ 9TH DISTRICT JOHN J. O'DAY 10TH DISTRICT ANDY BERG 11TH DISTRICT RONALD J. FREDERIČK 12TH DISTRICT GABE NUDO 13TH DISTRICT JOHN FRANCO 14TH DISTRICT BOYD FREDERICK 15TH DISTRICT AMY MAURER 16TH DISTRICT JERRY GULLEY 17TH DISTRICT IEFF WAMBOLDT 18TH DISTRICT MONICA YUHAS 19TH DISTRICT SANDRA BETH 20TH DISTRICT SHARON POMAVILLE 21ST DISTRICT MARK NORDIGIAN 22ND DISTRICT ERIN DECKER 23RD DISTRICT KIM LEWIS