Library System Board


  • Michelle Miloslavic (term expires Dec. 31, 2022)
  • Sharon Acerbi (term expires Dec. 31, 2023)
  • Nancy Kemp (term expires Dec. 31, 2025)
  • Mike Underhill (term expires Dec. 31, 2024)
  • D. Noel Sheer (term expires Dec. 31, 2024)
  • George Gregory (term expires Dec. 31, 2023)
  • Supervisor Tim Stocker (term expires Dec. 31, 2025)

History & Purpose

The Kenosha County Board of Supervisors authorized Kenosha County’s participation in a Federated Public Library System by adopting Resolution #15 on June 17, 1980, thereby establishing the Kenosha County Library System.

The Kenosha County Library System is an agency of Kenosha County, established in accordance with Chapter 43 of the Wisconsin Statutes, to provide for the extension and improvement of library systems throughout Kenosha County. The Kenosha County Library System is governed by the Kenosha County Library System Board.

The Kenosha County Library System Board meets six times per year to review financial statements, discuss and resolve countywide library issues, and to review and approve the Kenosha County Library System Annual System Plan and the Kenosha County Library System Annual Budget.

Members & Terms

Pursuant to Section 43.19 of the Wisconsin Statutes, the Kenosha County Library System Board consists of 7 members appointed by the County Executive and approved by the Kenosha County Board of Supervisors. At least 3 members of the Library System Board, at the time of their appointment, shall be active voting members of library boards governing public libraries of participating municipalities, and at least one of these shall be a member of the library board governing the resource library (the Kenosha Public Library Board). At least one but no more than two members shall be County Board Supervisors. No member can be employed by a public library that is within the system. Pursuant to Section 43.17 of the Wisconsin Statutes, members shall serve staggered 3-year terms. Members receive no compensation.