Multi-Jurisdictional Advisory Committee


  • Annually (date/time TBD)
  • Kenosha County Center Public Hearing Room
    (19600 75th Street, Bristol, WI 53104)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes

Interested in learning about posted meeting agendas? Sign up for the Multi-Jurisdictional Advisory Committee email listserv here.


Voting Members

Aaron Karow (Chairperson)Andy Buehler
Kenosha County Planning, Development & Extension Education Committee
John Holloway
Ken MonsonTown of Paris
Tim CaseyRich Schroeder
City of Kenosha
Mike Farrell
Randy Kerkman
Village of Bristol
Jean Werbie-Harris
Peggy Herrick
Village of Pleasant Prairie
Dennis FaberBrad ZautckeVillage of Salem Lakes
George StonerJason PetersVillage of Somers
Susan Crane
Dave DevitoTown of Brighton
Mark MolinaroJason PetersTown of Somers
Brett ButlerDonna DeusterTown of Wheatland

Non-Voting Members

Nicole Ryf
Kenosha Area Business Alliance (Business/Economic Development Interest)
Nelson Ogbuagu
Kenosha Area Transit
Mark Edquist
Farming Community Representative
Pat Finnemore
Kenosha Unified School District (East Side School District)
Colleen Fisch
Seno K/RLT Conservancy (Environmental Interest)
Tim Popanda
Village of Paddock Lake
Sandi Hansen
Paula SodermanTown of Randall
John GendronWestosha Central High School District
Lena Schlater
Realty Industry Representative
Clement Abongwa
Kenosha County Department of Public Works
Nancy Washburn
Building Industry Representative
Aaron KarowVillage of Twin Lakes


The Kenosha Multi-Jurisdictional Advisory Committee (MJAC) consists of representatives from each of the local governments participating in the County’s joint comprehensive plan, as well as representatives from the non-participating municipalities, the public school system, and various other interested parties. The nine governments taking part in the multi-jurisdictional planning effort include:

  • City of Kenosha
  • Village of Pleasant Prairie
  • Village of Salem Lakes
  • Village of Somers
  • Village of Bristol
  • Town of Brighton
  • Town of Paris
  • Town of Somers
  • Town of Wheatland

(The Town of Randall, the Village of Paddock Lake and the Village of Twin Lakes have adopted their own comprehensive plans, which will be incorporated into the county plan.) The purpose of the MJAC is to oversee activities necessary to develop and implement a comprehensive plan as defined in Section 66.1001, Wisconsin Statistics.

Responsibilities include:

  • Oversee the development of the plan chapters and maintain the timeliness of major planning milestones.
  • Assist with the implementation of the public participation plan and work program.
  • Develop the nine required elements of the comprehensive plan.