Suffrage 100: Celebrating the History of Women's Suffrage and the Future of Voting

Suffrage-Main-Image1920 group portrait of Wisconsin’s League of Women Voters, used by permission from the Wisconsin Historical Society
Left to right: unidentified, Jessie Jack Hooper, Mrs. A.J. Rogers [nee Jane Passmore], Mrs. H.M. Youmans [nee Theodora Winton], Mrs. Joseph Jastrow [nee Rachel Szold], Miss Alice Curtis, Ada James (Richland Center), Mrs. Charlotte Jordan [nee Charlotte Hannah] (Kenosha), Miss Emma Robinson (Kenosha).

About Kenosha County Suffrage 100

To celebrate the 100th Anniversary of the passage of the 19th Amendment to the U.S. Constitution giving women the right to vote, Kenosha County Executive Jim Kreuser has appointed a special steering committee to coordinate celebrations across the county in 2020.

The Kenosha Suffrage 100 steering committee encourages schools, nonprofit organizations, businesses and citizens to plan events throughout 2020 in celebration of the Women’s Right to Vote. If you have an event that you would like to share with us, please fill out this form, so that it may be included in our master calendar.

Kenosha County Suffragists

The women pictured below are a sampling of the roughly 170 members of the Kenosha County Suffrage League, formed Jan. 12, 1912. If you know of other women who were involved with the league, please email us.