Economic Support

Program Information

The Economic Support Program is the benefit issuance component that establishes eligibility for public assistance, determines benefit amounts, and distributes financial support.

Primary Program Areas

The primary Economic Support Program areas are:

Additional Areas

Secondary components include:

  • Emergency Assistance Program
  • Fraud Prevention Unit
  • Holiday House Charities
  • Low Income Energy Assistance Program
  • Quality Control Unit


The Economic Support Program operates out of three locations:

  • The Aging and Disability Resource Center serves the elderly and nursing home populations
  • The Kenosha County Center serves the general community who live west of I-94
  • The Kenosha County Job Center serves the general community

WKRP Call Center

Kenosha County and Racine County partnered together in 2012 to form WKRP, Wisconsin’s Kenosha Racine Partners. Together, WKRP provides their eligible families with a Call Center that operates Monday through Thursday from 8:00 to 4:00 pm and Friday from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm.  Workers answer these phone calls live and take changes, process applications and renewals, answer questions, and provide information. The WKRP Call Center can be reached at 888-794-5820.