KENOSHA COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

RESOLUTION NO._____

Subject: Resolution to designate Kenosha County as the coordinator of transportation services for elderly and disabled persons in the county.						
Original ⊠ Corrected □	2nd Correction Resubmitted					
Date Submitted:	Date Resubmitted:					
Submitted By: Human Services Committee						
Fiscal Note Attached	Legal Note Attached 🛛					
Prepared By: Rebecca Dutter	Signature: Lebelle Duble					

WHEREAS, Chapter 49, Section 5310, United States Code, Elderly and Disabled Transportation program provides for capital Mobility Management assistance to be used in service the special transportation needs of elderly and disabled persons for whom regular public transit services are unavailable, insufficient or inappropriate; and

WHEREAS, the Kenosha County Division of Aging, Disability and Behavioral Health Services has successfully sponsored a Mobility Management program since 2008 which serves as a focal point for transportation inquiries, problem resolution and promotion of transportation services which currently includes paratransit services (Care-A-Van), Western Kenosha County Transit and Volunteer Transportation Service; and

WHEREAS, Federal Transit Administration Circular 9070.1 states that Mobility Management consists of short-range planning activities for improving coordination among public and other transportation provides with the result of improving and expanding the accessibility of service; and

WHEREAS, the Wisconsin Administrative Code, Trans 2.10 Public Body Applicants, requires the County Board Resolution designating a local public body as the coordinator of transportation services for elderly and disabled persons in the county as a condition of eligibility for 5310 Mobility Management funds; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Kenosha County Board of supervisors designates Kenosha County as the local public body to coordinate transportation services for elderly and disabled persons in Kenosha County.

HUMAN SERVICES COMMITTEE:		<u>Aye</u>	<u>Nay</u>	<u>Abstain</u>	Excused
Laura Belsky, Chairman					
Andy Berg, Vice Chairman					
Sandra Beth					
Erin Decker	_				
Jerry Gulley					
Kim Lewis					
Terry Rose					