



BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

RESOLUTION NO.____

Subject: SUPERVISORY STAFF OVERTIME						
Original 🗆	Corrected	2nd Correction D	Re	submitted 🗆		
Date Submitted: 06/28/2021			Date Resubmitted:			
Submitted By: Terry W. Rose						
Fiscal Note Attached 🗆			Legal Note Attached D			
Prepared By: Terry W. Rose			Signature:			

PAYMENT TO SUPERVISORY STAFF AT THE KENOSHA COUNTY SHERIFF'S DEPARTMENT

- Whereas, salaried supervisory employees at the Kenosha County Sheriff's Department are NOT paid for overtime hours in the performance of their duties and;
- Whereas, these salaried employees includes, the Chief Deputy, Captains, Lieutenants, Sergeants, and;
- Whereas, they worked in some cases as many as 100 hours per week during the riots of August 2020, in an atmosphere of Covid and danger;
- Whereas, it is unfair to expect them to work overtime for free and;
- Whereas, the American Rescue Plan Act can provide some of the funding;
- Whereas, many deputies do not apply for supervisory command positions because of non-payment of overtime, and;
- Whereas, this change in compensation will address that problem and is consistent with fairness.
 - Now therefore be it resolved and enacted by the Kenosha County Board of Supervisors as follows:
 - Commencing January 1, 2022, Kenosha County Sheriff's Department Chief Deputy, Captains, Lieutenants, and Sergeants be paid overtime at a rate of time and one half;

Re: RESOLUTION

From: Laura Belsky (laura.belsky@gmail.com)

To: rose-law@sbcglobal.net

Date: Monday, September 13, 2021, 03:25 PM CDT

Here is the signed copy of the resolution. Laura

- 2. They shall be designated non-exempt employees, and;
- 3. That the funding commencing January 1, 2022, be paid by the funds received pursuant to the American Rescue Plan Act.

Supervisor Terry Rose

elsky ~

Respectfully Submitted, JUDICIARY AND LAW ENFORCEMENT COMMITTEE

	<u>Aye</u>	<u>No</u>	Abstain	Excused			
Supervisor Sharon Pomaville, Chair							
Supervisor Boyd Frederick, Vice Chair							
Supervisor Jeff Wamboldt							
Supervisor Laura Belsky							
Supervisor Mark Nordigian							
Supervisor Jerry Gulley							
Supervisor Terry Rose							
FINANCE/ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE							
	<u>Aye</u>	<u>No</u>	<u>Abstain</u>	Excused			
Supervisor Jeffrey Gentz, Chair							

Supervisor Ron Frederick, Vice Chair Supervisor David Celebre Supervisor Jeff Wamboldt Supervisor Ed Kubicki Supervisor Monica Yuhas

Supervisor John Franc