KENOSHA COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

RESOLUTION NO._____

Subject: Resolution to modify the Division of Health's 2021 budget with American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) funding designated for Public Health.				
Original 🗵 Corrected 🗆	2nd Correction Resubmitted			
Date Submitted:	Date Resubmitted:			
Submitted By: Human Services Committee	:			
Fiscal Note Attached 🛛	Legal Note Attached			
Prepared By: Dr. Jen Freiheit	Signature: T.J. Curi Brinit			

WHEREAS, Kenosha County Public Health will be receiving \$1,233,500 in American Rescue and Recovery Act (ARPA) funding over 3 years to assist with the response and recovery from the COVID-19 Pandemic. This will include looking at services that were delayed due to the pandemic, investments in infrastructure, and focusing on health disparities; and

WHEREAS, Kenosha County Public Health will be receiving \$238,400 over 3 years to support increased equity and access to the COVID-19 vaccine to communities disproportionally affected by the virus. This funding will also support logistics, staffing, communications, outreach, site-specific needs and supplies for community vaccination efforts for underserved populations; and

WHEREAS, Kenosha County Public Health will be receiving \$212,700 over 2 years to conduct activities to expand, train, and sustain and response-ready public health workforce. This will assist with hiring COVID disease investigation staff and maintain the existing public health staff assisting with the COVID response;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED based on the aforementioned, that the Kenosha County Board of Supervisors hereby approve Kenosha County Public Health's acceptance and spending of American Rescue and Recovery Act, Immunization, and Public Health Emergency Preparedness Workforce grants.

HUMAN SERVICES COMMITTEE: auta Belsky Chairman 10 Ándy Berg, Vice Chairman 0 Sandra Beth lax Erin Decker Jerry Gulle Kim Lewi Terry Rose

Aye	Nay	Excused
U		
	Ø	
Ø		
V		

FINANCE/ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE: Abstain Excused Aye Nay Jeff Gentz, Chairman Ron Frederick, Vice Chairman David Celebre John Franco Ed Kubicki Jeff Wamboldt Monica Yuhas