KENOSHA COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS COUNTY BOARD CHAMBERS COUNTY ADMINISTRATION BUILDING June 21, 2022

The **Regular County Board Meeting** was called to order by Chairman Nudo at 7:32 p.m., in the County Board Chambers located in the Administration Building.

Roll Call was taken.

Present: Supervisors Bashaw, Belsky, Berg, Decker, Franco, Gaschke, Gentz, Geertsen, Grady, Karow, Kubicki, Nedweski, Nordigian, Nudo, O'Day, Poole, Rodriguez, Rose, Stock, Stocker, Thomas, Wamboldt. and Yuhas.

Excused: None.

Present: 23 Excused: 0

Chairman Nudo welcomed Youth in Governance members Aidan Hawkins, Eric La Mere, Erika Bando, and Madi Tongco.

Citizen Comments

Chairman Nudo thanked the citizens for attending the meeting and reminded all that each comment is limited to five minutes.

The following citizens spoke against Policy Resolution 1 - A Resolution To Amend The 2011 Resolution 63: Mary Magdalen Moser (2106 73rd Street, Kenosha), John Bilotti (8546 36th Avenue, Kenosha), and Diane Laishau (4959 89th Place, Kenosha).

The following citizens spoke against Policy Resolution 1 and Policy Resolution 2 – A Resolution To Repeal 1996 Policy Resolution 12 And Adopt A Policy Regarding Kenosha County Department And Division Heads: Russ Hahn (6600 3rd Avenue, Kenosha), Terri Wruck (8815 Lakeshore Drive, Pleasant Prairie), Howard Moon (7817 7th Avenue, Kenosha), and Joel Trudell (8201 43rd Avenue #9, Kenosha).

The following citizens spoke against Policy Resolution 1, Policy Resolution 2, and Policy Resolution 3 - A Resolution Prohibiting The Acceptance Of Grants Or Donations From Non-Governmental Entities For Purposes Of Funding The Administration Of Elections: Lori Hawkins (18513 102nd Street, Bristol), and Jodi Meurhoff (7220 1st Avenue, Kenosha).

The following citizens spoke in favor of Policy Resolution 1 - A Resolution To Amend The 2011 Resolution 63: David Mau (7820 36th Avenue, Kenosha). City of Kenosha Alderperson Mau also spoke against the city's referendum to increase the tax levy for additional police and fire protection services.

The following citizens spoke in favor of Policy Resolution 1 - A Resolution To Amend The 2011 Resolution 63 and Policy Resolution 2 – A Resolution To Repeal 1996 Policy Resolution 12 And Adopt A Policy Regarding Kenosha County Department And Division Heads: Kevin Mathewson (5605 Sheridan Road Unit 2295, Kenosha), Tom Stanczak (8623 21st Avenue, Kenosha), and Mike Skalitzky (1415 97th Avenue, Kenosha).

Adjourn

It was moved by Supervisor Rose, seconded by Supervisor Gentz to adjourn at 8:33 p.m. On roll call vote, motion carried (12-11), with Supervisors Rodriguez, Stock, Nudo, Stocker, Geertsen, Nedweski, Wamboldt, Yuhas, Bashaw, Poole, and Decker voting nay.

Prepared by: Alyssa Padjen, Chief Deputy County Clerk

Submitted by: Regi Waligora, County Clerk