KENOSHA COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS COUNTY BOARD CHAMBERS COUNTY ADMINISTRATION BUILDING

July 14th, 2009

The **Special Meeting** was called to order by Chairman Clark at 7:30 p.m., in the County Board Room located in the Administration Building.

Roll call was taken.

Present: Supervisors Grady, Zerban, Rose, Kessler, Huff, Kubicki, Hallmon, Marks, Gentz, Modory, Faraone, Ronald Johnson, Michel, O'Day, Singer, Nudo, Moore, Molinaro, Morton, Jackson, Clark, Noble, West, Roger Johnson, Breunig, Haas, Elverman, Ekornaas.

Excused: 0

Present: 28. Absent: 0.

There were no citizen comments

NEW BUSINESS

I. Motion to reconsider a motion voted on by the County Board at its last meeting on July 7, 2009 to adopt Resolution No. 27, a Resolution to authorize the issuance of general obligation bonds or promissory notes in an amount not to exceed \$15,345,000 for Public Safety Building II Projects.

It was moved by Supervisor Hallmon to reconsider a motion voted on the County Board at it's last meeting on July 7, 2009. Seconded by Supervisor Michel.

It was moved by Supervisor O'Day to call the question on the Motion to Reconsider. Seconded by Supervisor Modory.

Roll call vote.

Ayes: Supervisors Grady, Zerban, Kessler, Huff, Kubicki, Hallmon, Marks, Gentz, Modory, Ronald Johnson, Michel, O'Day, Singer, Morton, Jackson, Clark, West, Roger Johnson, Breunig, Ekornaas.

Nays: Supervisors Faraone, Rose, Nudo, Moore, Molinaro, Noble, Haas, Elverman,

Ayes: 20. Nays: 8.

Motion carried.

Roll call vote on Motion to Reconsider.

Ayes: Supervisors Grady, Zerban, Kessler, Huff, Kubicki, Hallmon, Marks, Gentz, Modory, Ronald Johnson, Michel, O'Day, Singer, Molinaro, Morton, Jackson, Clark, Noble, West, Roger Johnson, Breunig, Ekornaas.

Nays: Supervisors Rose, Faraone, Nudo, Moore, Haas, Elverman.

Ayes: 22. Nays: 6.

Motion carried.

27. Initial Resolution Authorizing the Issuance of General Obligation Bonds or Promissory Notes in an amount not to exceed \$15,345,000 for Public Safety Building II Projects and Remodeling and Improvement Projects at the Existing Public Safety Building. No debate took place before the question was called on Resolution 27.

It was moved by Supervisor Singer to call the question on Resolution 27. Seconded by Supervisor Jackson.

Roll call vote.

Ayes: Supervisors Grady, Zerban, Kessler, Huff, Kubicki, Hallmon, Marks, Gentz, Modory, Ronald Johnson, Michel, O'Day, Singer, Molinaro, Morton, Jackson, Clark, Noble, West, Roger Johnson, Breunig, Ekornaas.

Nays: Supervisors Rose, Faraone, Nudo, Moore, Haas, Elverman.

Ayes: 22. Nays: 6.

Motion carried.

Roll call vote on Resolution 27.

3/4 vote required.

Ayes: Supervisors Grady, Zerban, Kessler, Huff, Kubicki, Hallmon, Marks, Gentz, Modory, Ronald Johnson, Michel, O'Day, Singer, Molinaro, Morton, Jackson, Clark, Noble, Roger Johnson, Breunig, Ekornaas.

Nays: Supervisors Rose, Faraone, Nudo, Moore, West, Haas, Elverman.

Ayes: 21. Nays: 7

Motion carried.

It was moved by Supervisor Jackson to adjourn. Seconded by Supervisor Morton.

Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 7:45 p.m.

Prepared by:	Edie LaMothe
	Deputy Clerk
Submitted by:	Mary Schuch-Krebs
	County Clerk

Note: After the meeting adjourned, Supervisor West informed Chairman Clark he voted erroneously on Resolution 27. He meant to vote in favor of the resolution.

The following are the names of the Supervisors who requested the special meeting:

Joseph Clark	Fred Ekornaas
William Michel, II	Jennifer Jackson
Ronald Johnson	Brian Morton
Mark Modory	Richard Kessler
Dayvin Hallmon	John O'Day
Jeffrey Gentz	David Singer
Mark Molinaro Jr.	Rob Zerban
Edward Kubicki	Kimberly Breunig
Douglas Noble	Gordon West
Roger Johnson	Jim Huff
Shavonda Marks	