KENOSHA COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS COUNTY BOARD CHAMBERS COUNTY ADMINISTRATION BUILDING March 29, 2011

A **Committee of the Whole** was called to order by Chairman Molinaro at 6:00 p.m., in the County Board Room located in the Administration Building. Roll call was taken.

Present: Supervisors Grady, Zerban, Rose, Goebel, Celebre, Hallmon, Grulich, J. Gentz, Arrington, R. Frederick, Johnson, Michel, O'Day, Singer, B. Frederick, G. Gentz, Molinaro, Esposito, Clark, Noble, Underhill, Decker, Breunig, Elverman, Ekornaas.

Excused: Supervisors Kubicki, Kohlmeier, Haas.

Present: 25. Excused: 3.

There were no citizen comments

Discussion, consideration and possible action on a Resolution to extend the term of the Intergovernmental Agreement pertaining to the development of casino in Kenosha entered into on March 28, 2005 between the Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin, the Menominee Kenosha Gaming Authority, the City of Kenosha and the County of Kenosha.

It was moved by Vice-chairman Ekornaas to approve a Resolution to extend the term of the Intergovernmental Agreement. Seconded by Supervisor Michel.

It was moved by Supervisor Singer to amend the Resolution to extend the term of the Intergovernmental Agreement from 30 days to 90 days. Seconded by Supervisor Elverman.

Roll call vote.

Aye: Supervisors Zerban, Goebel, Hallmon, Grulich, J. Gentz, Arrington, R. Frederick, Johnson, Michel, O'Day, Singer, B. Frederick, G. Gentz, Molinaro, Esposito, Clark, Noble, Underhill, Decker, Elverman, Ekornaas.

Nay: Supervisors Grady, Rose, Celebre, Breunig.

Aye: 21. Nay: 4.

Motion carried.

Roll call vote on the Resolution as amended.

Aye: Supervisors Zerban, Goebel, Hallmon, Grulich, J. Gentz, Arrington, R. Frederick, Johnson, Michel, O'Day, Singer, B. Frederick, G. Gentz, Molinaro, Esposito, Clark, Noble, Underhill, Decker, Elverman, Ekornaas.

Nay: Supervisors Grady, Rose, Celebre, Breunig.

Aye: 21. Nay: 4.

Motion carried.

It was moved by Supervisor Breunig to adjourn. Seconded by Supervisor Grulich. Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 7:00 p.m.

Prepared by:	Edie LaMothe
	Deputy Clerk
Submitted by:	Mary Schuch-Krebs
	County Clerk