News Flash Home
The original item was published from 7/8/2021 8:22:32 PM to 9/8/2021 12:05:01 AM.

News Flash


Posted on: July 8, 2021

[ARCHIVED] Drought-related assistance available to Kenosha County farmers

Photo of dry soil

Kenosha County is one of three Wisconsin counties included in a natural disaster declaration related to the recent drought. The others are Racine and Walworth counties.

As such, Economic Injury Disaster Loans are available to small businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small businesses engaged in aquaculture and private nonprofit organizations that suffered losses as a direct result of the drought. This assistance is available in the three disaster counties as well as those contiguous to them.

You can read U.S. Department of Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack's disaster declaration letter here.

More information about SBA Economic Disaster Loans is available in this news release and fact sheet.

Facebook Twitter Email