

COUNTY OF KENOSHA

John J. O'Day Chairman **BOARD OF SUPERVISORS**

Monica Yuhas Vice Chairwoman

April 5, 2021

News release FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Chairman announces appointment of Kim Lewis to 23rd District County Board seat

Kenosha County Board Chairman John O'Day today announced his appointment of Twin Lakes resident Kim Lewis to the board's vacant 23rd District seat.

The appointment will go before the full board for a confirmation vote at the start of the meeting at 7:30 p.m. this Wednesday, April 7.

Lewis was one of four district residents who applied for the position and underwent interviews with O'Day last week.

The 23rd District seat has been vacant since the March 3 death of Supervisor Lon Wienke.

Lewis is an attorney who has served as a village trustee and as village attorney in Twin Lakes.

"I am confident that he will bring not only significant experience in local government, but that he will also bring a commitment to act in the best interest of the citizens of the 23rd District and the county as a whole," O'Day said.

The four applicants, in addition to Lewis, were Mark Starzyk, Tracy Strother and Cathleen Zamazal.

"The citizens of the 23rd District, as well as the citizens of Kenosha County, are extremely fortunate to have had four qualified individuals step up and offer to give their time to this position," O'Day said.

The 23rd District includes the Village of Twin Lakes and portions of the Town of Randall.

If confirmed by the board, Lewis will serve until a successor is elected in the 2022 spring nonpartisan election and will be eligible to run for the position in that election.

###

1st DISTRICT WILLIAM GRADY 2ND DISTRICT TERRY W. ROSE 3RD DISTRICT JEFFREY GENTZ 4TH DISTRICT LAURA BELSKY 5TH DISTRICT DAVID CELEBRE 6TH DISTRICT EDWARD KUBICKI 7TH DISTRICT DANIEL GASCHKE 8TH DISTRICT ZACH RODRIGUEZ 9TH DISTRICT JOHN J. O'DAY **10TH DISTRICT** ANDY BERG 11TH DISTRICT RONALD J. FREDERIČK 12TH DISTRICT GABE NUDO 13TH DISTRICT JOHN FRANCO 14TH DISTRICT BOYD FREDERICK 15TH DISTRICT AMY MAURER 16TH DISTRICT IERRY GULLEY 17TH DISTRICT IEFF WAMBOLDT 18TH DISTRICT MONICA YUHAS 19TH DISTRICT SANDRA BETH 20TH DISTRICT SHARON POMAVILLE 21ST DISTRICT MARK NORDIGIAN 22ND DISTRICT ERIN DECKER 23RD DISTRICT VACANT