NOTICE OF ELECTION

Partisan Primary – August 9, 2022 and General Election – November 8, 2022

Election Details

A primary election will be held in the towns, villages, cities, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin on Tuesday, August 9, 2022, and an election will be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022. The following officers are to be nominated and elected:

Constitutional Officers

Five (5) Constitutional Officers, for the term of 4 years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on January 2, 2023:

Governor Lieutenant Governor Attorney General Secretary of State State Treasurer Tony Evers Mandela Barnes Josh Kaul Doug La Follette Sarah Godlewski

Congressional Officers

One (1) United States Senator, for the term of 6 years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on January 3, 2023:

Ron Johnson

One (1) Representative in Congress, for the term of 2 years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on January 3, 2023:

1st Congressional District

Bryan Steil

Legislative Officers

<u>Two (2) State Senators</u>, for a term of 4 years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms will expire on January 2, 2023:

District 11 District 21 Stephen L. Nass Van H. Wanggaard Four (4) Representatives to the Assembly, for a term of 2 years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms will expire on January 2, 2023:

District 32	Tyler August
District 61	Samantha Kerkman
District 64	Tip McGuire
District 65	Tod Ohnstad

Congressional and legislative district boundaries are described in Chapters 3 and 4 of the Wisconsin Statutes. A copy of the boundary descriptions can be obtained from the **Wisconsin Elections Commission** or the Legislative Reference Bureau at 1 East Main Street, Suite 200, Madison, Wisconsin. **Please note: State Senate and Assembly District boundaries are the subject of litigation that is, as of the date of this Notice, pending before the Wisconsin Supreme Court in** *Johnson v Wisconsin Elections Commission***, 2021AP1450-OA. Questions relating to boundaries for State Senate and Assembly Districts should be directed to the Wisconsin Elections Commission.**

County Officers

County Officers, for a term of 4 years, to succeed the present incumbents in the office of Sheriff and Clerk of Courts, whose terms will expire on January 2, 2023:

Clerk of Courts	Rebecca Matoska-Mentink
Sheriff	David Beth

For Candidates

The first day to circulate nomination papers is April 15, 2022, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, June 1, 2022. Candidates for constitutional, congressional, and legislative officers file with the Wisconsin Elections Commission. All county partisan office candidates file with their respective county clerk.

Additional Information

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at these elections. If you do not have a photo ID you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

DONE in the County of Kenosha on April 12, 2022

Jachochin

Regi Bachochin Kenosha County Clerk