

1st DISTRICT WILLIAM GRADY 2ND DISTRICT STEPHANIE KNEZZ 3RD DISTRICT JEFFREY GENTZ 4TH DISTRICT LAURA BELSKY 5TH DISTRICT BRIAN THOMAS 6TH DISTRICT ANDRES GAMA 7TH DISTRICT DANIEL GASCHKE 8TH DISTRICT SARAH KIRBY 9TH DISTRICT JOHN MORRISSEY 10TH DISTRICT FELIX GARCIA 11TH DISTRICT **GUIDA BROWN** 12TH DISTRICT GABE NUDO 13TH DISTRICT JOHN FRANCO 14TH DISTRICT TIM STOCKER 15TH DISTRICT DAVE GEERTSEN 16TH DISTRICT FREDERICK **BROOKHOUSE** 17TH DISTRICT MONICA M. YUHAS 18TH DISTRICT ERIC MEADOWS 19TH DISTRICT KEITH GRAY 20TH DISTRICT JOHN POOLE 21ST DISTRICT MARK NORDIGIAN 22ND DISTRICT ERIN DECKER 23RD DISTRICT AARON KAROW

COUNTY OF KENOSHA

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Monica M. Yuhas Chairman

Daniel Gaschke Vice Chairman

April 23, 2024

News release FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Joe Potente 262-653-2802

Chairman Yuhas announces 2024-'26 County Board committee assignments

Kenosha County Board Chairman Monica M. Yuhas on Tuesday night announced her committee assignments for the new board term, which will continue until April 2026.

Yuhas was elected by her board colleagues last week to serve as the chairman for the new term. Supervisor Daniel Gaschke was elected as vice chairperson.

"I'm excited about the next two years," Yuhas said. "We have a great board. There's a lot of knowledge here and very diverse backgrounds. Kenosha County is in great hands for the next two years."

Yuhas' committee assignments are as follows:

Executive Committee:

Monica M. Yuhas (chair)
Daniel Gaschke (vice chair)
Laura Belsky
Guida Brown
John Franco
Jeff Gentz
Bill Grady
John Morrissey

Finance and Administration:

Jeff Gentz (chair)
Gabe Nudo (vice chair)
Frederick Brookhouse
Andres Gama
Daniel Gaschke
David Geertsen
Sarah Kirby

Human Services:

John Franco (chair)
Sarah Kirby (vice chair)
Guida Brown
Stephanie Knezz
Mark Nordigian
John Poole
Brian Thomas

Judiciary and Law:

Laura Belsky (chair)
John Franco (vice chair)
Frederick Brookhouse
Felix Garcia
Keith Gray
Aaron Karow
John Morrissey

Legislative:

John Morrissey (chair)

Daniel Gaschke (vice chair)

Felix Garcia

Sarah Kirby

Stephanie Knezz

Mark Nordigian

Tim Stocker

Planning, Development and Extension Education:

Guida Brown (chair)

Frederick Brookhouse (vice chair)

Erin Decker

David Geertsen

Aaron Karow

Eric Meadows

Brian Thomas

Public Works and Facilities:

Bill Grady (chair)

Laura Belsky (vice chair)

Erin Decker

John Franco

Andres Gama

Keith Gray

Eric Meadows

County Board appointees to Joint Services Board:

Monica M. Yuhas

Daniel Gaschke

###